top of page

Happy Mother's Day, Mom

As you know I haven't done my regular blogging for quite some time. I'm not really sure there's just one reason why, but I guess it doesn't matter. What I do know is that, you have been my biggest supporter when it comes to everything in my life, and that especially includes my writing.


All of this being said, I think Mother's Day is the best time to write another blog, and I hope to continue it on a regular basis. I need to get back to my writing no matter what's going on in my life and no matter how I'm feeling; it's who I am and it completes me.


I don't think I ever told you this, but I feel you're the one that got me started in writing. I recall you telling me as a kid, "try writing what you're feeling." It didn't really register with me back then, but many times, especially recently, I think back to my childhood when I began writing and drawing, and all of a sudden, the light bulb comes on...and your words echo back to me immediately. I write this now, because it's easier to write it than to tell you; I know you'll understand.


My writing started as thoughts, letters to family, and then actual stories in my mind; those of which I have to create in order to finally give my brain a rest.


I thank God you're my Mom. I know you don't see in you what I do, so I will tell you. I thank you for your love and your strength. You're the strongest woman I've ever known, and I thank you for teaching me the same, through example, not through empty words. Because of YOU, I know I can get through anything. I love you more than I could ever express. Happy Mother's Day.



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page